War Room

War room

My laundry room recently became my war room. As I sat in there the other night, I read back through some of the prayers attached to the wall and thanked God for how He’s going to heal, restore, and provide for you. There are so many requests from status updates I see on social media. Those don’t go void, y’all. Although I’ve got your back- be sure to speak life over yourself and your circumstances. Pray. Pray without ceasing.

I was recently convicted of my own lack of prayer time. I have a habit to “pray on the go”. That’s just not good enough for me anymore.

The worst thing we can do is tell someone we will pray for them, and then not. This is serious business.

Prayer changes things. Prayer changes people. Prayer changes me.

I’ve been pushing through a place of boredom and just going through the motions. I want more but I’m not always willing to make changes in order to go deeper.

I don’t want this cultural “Christianity”. I don’t want to just be a fan of Jesus. I want to be a true follower. Completely sold out. Completely abandoned. Completely weird.

If you’re feeling that tug on your heart but you keep turning on the TV or scrolling through the chaos on social media … I want to encourage you to join me in the war room. It doesn’t have to be pretty. It’s actually better when it’s not pretty. Just come. Be silent. Be still. And watch the breath of heaven flood over you.

Jesus changed everything. You can’t know Him and stay the same.

You are loved!

-April

Have you taken advantage of our FREE 8 week course on setting boundaries!?  This course is packed with tools, tips, and encouragement to help you break free! It’s on me for a limited time so go get yours today!

Cheers to walking in freedom!

Be sure to check out the Point Her Journey Project here: www.pointherjourney.com

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

