Surely Enough

woman-dancing-290x218

Are you struggling with your identity?  This doesn’t have to  mean you’re completely upside down in who you are but maybe just a seed of doubt was placed in your heart?  Maybe a friendship came to an end recently because you were growing into new seasons and that person scattered lies into your soul?  Maybe you looked in the mirror this morning and thought, ‘ugh. Disgusting.’ Maybe a critic blind sided you and spoke negatively over work you put your blood, sweat, and tears into?

Look, I get it.  Life happens and as life happens – NEGATIVE happens.  It wasn’t until I decided to be intentional about the words I spoke that I realized just how negative everything and everyone around me is … including myself!

I am extremely passionate about seeing women grow in their gifts and share their talents with the world.  I think the only way we get to that point is by throwing off everything that hinders us and running the race that God has set before us.

I was locked down in bondage for years.  Stuck. Completely stuck.  Jesus set me free on the cross.  I became a follower of Christ and traded one prison for another.  I traded the prison of sin and death for the prison of comparison, guilt, shame, performance, people-pleasing, fear, … you name it … I was in bondage.  But once my eyes were opened to the freedom that I already possessed and I experienced THAT freedom …  I was able to identify prison gates a little easier.  I refuse to return to captivity.  That means I would have to choose bondage over freedom.  It really is that simple and it truly is
our own choice.

So – if you live in the same world I live in then today you experienced hooks of bondage throughout your day.  They are little hooks that embed into your heart and whisper lies to you. Those little hooks add up over the years and lead to anxiety, depression, shame, guilt … bondage.

So I’m here to counteract those lies.  Take some deep breaths.  Think about the things that are bugging you.  Think about the things you cannot control.  Think about the negative things that were spoken over you today, or that you spoke over someone else.  Exhale.  Let that stuff fall away.  Now breathe.  Breathe this in:

Psalm 139:13-18

 

13 For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.
17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
    they would outnumber the grains of sand—
    when I awake, I am still with you.

You are an incredible person that was created by an Amazing God.  He didn’t make a mistake by making your heart beat and sending you out into this dark world.  He sees you right where you are and He loves you right there.  Rest in knowing that you are His and that you are surely enough.
You are dearly loved!
April
2 thoughts on “Surely Enough

  1. God has truly given you a gift…I am so happy and thankful to have a daughter -in-law .. who truly love the Lord and has the drive to want to spread that love to others.. You know how proud I am of you and how much you are loved .. but it never hurts to put it in writing sometimes.. Keep doing Gods will and you will be blessed..love Sara

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

