Freedom

Freedom.

ImageMy heart overflows with gratitude because of freedom.  Because it belongs to me.  Because I get to take a hold of it each and every day… if I CHOOSE to take a hold of it.

I can’t believe sometimes that the God of the universe cares and cared enough to spend detailed time with me to help loosen chains of bondage and then break me free. 

For so long I waited for Him to set me free until my eyes were finally opened to the fact that God does not necessarily set us free … He has already given us the freedom, He just has to help us find it and show us that is it OURS for the taken. 

John 19:30  “Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit.”

Dear friend, It. Is. Finished.  Take what already belongs to you and press forward today. 

You may say “but I don’t feel free”, God’s Word is truer than how we feel.  Hebrews 11:1 “Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.”  You are free, friend. 

Trust me – I know bondage.  Anxiety, fear, panic, depression for almost a whole year of my life.  I know bondage … but I know freedom too!  It’s not just for me – it’s yours as well.  Take it.

Galatians 5:1 “It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.”

Love to you,

April 

  

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

